Our Leadership Team & BOT

Our leadership team have high levels of expertise around working with vulnerable children in Oranga Tamariki care. They work alongside Oranga Tamariki, Health, Ministry of Education, Police, Corrections, NGOs and iwi.

They are committed to maintaining a strong and cohesive team through workforce development, academic and sector research, dynamic leadership and a rigorous process of evaluation and continuous improvement.



Tina Lomax

Executive Manager

Sandy Bond

Deputy Principals

Korowai Manaaki / Papakura /  Whakatakapokai (Tāmaki Makaurau – Auckland)
Rachel Phelan

Te Maioha o Parekarangi (Rotorua)
Tracy Spiers

Te Puna Wai ō Tuhinapo – Rolleston / Te Oranga / Arahina ki Ōtautahi (Christchurch)
Gordie Palmer 

Puketai (Dunedin)
Jan Stevens


Kingslea School Board

 Our Board are made up of two Minister of Education appointed trustees; two Oranga Tamariki appointed trustees; two co-opted trustees with expertise in education and Maori achievement; our Principal and a staff trustee. They are committed to working in partnership with our Principal to deliver quality student achievement.

Dr Barry Newcombe (Presiding Member)

Emma Hunter (Ministerial Appointee & Deputy Presiding Member)
Colleen Bardsley (Coopted Member)
Tina Lomax (Principal)
Ngaire Button (Ministerial Appointee)
Alison Cronin (Oranga Tamariki)
Parani Wiki (Oranga Tamariki)
Tracy Spiers (Staff Representative)

  • Student Wellbeing
  • High Expectations
  • Treaty of Waitangi
  • Cultural Diversity
  • Inclusion
  • Learning to Learn
  • Community Engagement
  • Coherence
  • Future Focus


PO Box 68, Rolleston 7643