Our Teachers

Our teachers have a passion for teaching and engaging with New Zealand’s most vulnerable children. They are a diverse group of dedicated and talented professionals. Our teachers belong and are connected within a multi-site, nationwide and trauma sensitive school.

 
 

Our staff bring a range of skills and expertise including:

  • Working with primary, intermediate and secondary aged students
  • NZQA qualifications teaching and guidance
  • Working together in a multi-agency work approach
  • Functional behaviour assessment
  • Positive Behaviour for Learning systems
  • Outdoor Education (EOTC)
  • Trauma Informed approach
  • Culturally informed and responsive
 
 

Te Maioha o Parekarangi

Rotorua

Fiona Stapleton Peake Assistant Principal

fiona@kingslea.school.nz

School wide Pastoral Care Community of Practice Lead and Gateway/STAR co-ordinator

Tia Tuuta Creative Arts teacher

tia@kingslea.school.nz

Pastoral Care & Curriculum Community of Practice Lead Teacher

6 experienced full time Homeroom teachers with a variety of teaching specialties including Literacy, Numeracy, PE/Health, Te Ao Maōri, Vocational Pathways, Technology and 1 Tourism and Hospitality tutor.

Te Puna Wai ō Tuhinapo

Christchurch

Rachel Maitland Assistant Principal

rachel@kingslea.school.nz

Curriculum Community of Practice School Wide Leader and NZQA Principals Nominee.

Jackie Freeman Homeroom Teacher

jackie@kingslea.school.nz

Pastoral Care Community of Practice Site Leader

James Woodlock Homeroom Teacher

james@kingslea.school.nz

Curriculum Community of Practice Site Co-Leader

We have six other experienced full time Homeroom Teachers with a variety of teaching specialties including Literacy, Numeracy, PE/Health, te reo me ōna tikanga Māori, Vocational Pathways, Social Studies and Science. We have a teacher specialising in the Design Industries, a Service Industries tutor and a part time teacher supporting our teams Multi-Agency Team commitments and leadership release time.

Puketai

Dunedin

Jan Stevens Assistant Principal

jan@kingslea.school.nz

Pastoral Care & Curriculum Community of Practice Lead Teacher

1 full time Homeroom teacher and 2 .6 teachers with a variety of teaching specialties including Literacy, Numeracy, PE/Health and Art.

Te Oranga

Christchurch

Jonny Langley Assistant Principal

jonny@kingslea.school.nz

Pastoral Care & Curriculum Community of Practice Lead Teacher

One other full-time Homeroom teacher and one part-time Homeroom teacher covering a variety of teaching specialties including Literacy, Numeracy, PE/Health, EOTC and The Arts.

Arahina ki Ōtautahi

Christchurch

Pete Chaplin Assistant Principal

pete@kingslea.school.nz

Pastoral Care & Curriculum Community of Practice Lead Teacher

Rose Brown Arahina School Psychologist

rose@kingslea.school.nz

 
  

Contact

021 1735 876
admin@kingslea.school.nz
PO Box 68, Rolleston 7643